Random Inkings

June 15, 2008

Butt Crack McGee and the Bad Neighbor

Filed under: Random — Little Miss @ 2:14 pm

Okay, so I complain about our Homeowners Association and some of our neighbors being just, well, Stepford-ish. I want to know if karma isn’t throwing a bit of a curve ball my way.

We have new neighbors. They bought this house, in the background to the left of Maxie, that is straight in my line of vision when I look out the window.

IMG_4948

Now, it’s not their fault that the builders made it so that the neighbor next to me and I can see directly into their backyard and windows. It’s also not their fault that the previous owners took out the bushes along the fence that would, by now, be a nice screen so that we couldn’t see them in their backyard.

But is it too much to ask that they be aware of the fact that we all can see straight into their yard? I look out my window and it’s human nature to want to watch whatever activity is going on. Right now, all I see is this approximately six foot tall man, who looks to weigh approximately 275 lbs, working in the yard with his wife. But he’s forgotten that possibly he’s not as ripped across the abdomen as he might once have been, and the loss of tone to the buttocks means that his nylon gym shorts are sadly allowing a good four inches of butt crack to be on display.

Plus, he’s wearing a headband as if he thought he was Bjorn Borg in the 80s. Now, if Bjorn was over there doing yard work, I guess I wouldn’t complain.

And at night, they don’t believe in closing the blinds or curtains, except thankfully, in the master bedroom, but sometimes, even then, I’ll glance that way and the sight of him starting to undress before they remember to close the blinds is a bit too much. Not that I’m a prude or anything. I just don’t want that much information about my neighbors.

And the last rant is that they play their music loud. Not blaring, and I suppose it’s not their fault that it’s a small neighborhood and the sound bounces off and echoes off the buildings. Plus, I’m forced to listen to their music while I work. Great. I don’t do music while I work. I hate noise pollution. The least they could do is put the radio indoors.

I guess this makes ME the bad neighbor now.  Sigh. Maybe I should submit a music request since I have to listen.

 

PS – I know my other neighbor has noticed the same thing, because her little boy’s nursery is in the front, just like mine, and she looks out the window when she’s putting him to bed.

3 Comments »

  1. ewww. i suppose i should be grateful to our builder. while the houses are very close together, at least windows and such are positioned in such a way that it takes some effort to get a direct view into someone’s house.

    Comment by mermaids — June 16, 2008 @ 6:27 am | Reply

  2. Thank you for posting your picture of adorable Maxie, and not of Buttcrack McGee. The mental picture was horrific enough. Maybe he thinks he’s invisible!

    Comment by Moonbeam McQueen — June 16, 2008 @ 6:55 pm | Reply

  3. @Mermaids – yes, the builder certainly didn’t think things through when he put that house there.

    @Moonbeam – stay tuned… either here or my other blog… I’ll be posting pictures of Miss Lilybean at the dog park so that mental picture can be permanently erased from your brain. :)

    Comment by Little Miss — June 16, 2008 @ 6:57 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

