Random Inkings

January 13, 2008

Happy Birthday & Sorry Hawks

Filed under: Random — Little Miss @ 8:34 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Today is my middle brother’s birthday. I don’t get to see him much, because he lives in Kansas City, Missouri. He’s lived there since he was seventeen, and he’s <cough> 49 today. I probably get to see him once every three years or so when he can afford to get out here – usually around the time of a Seahawks game. But since they lost yesterday… They got totally snowed. HAHA. Get it? Snowed? Well, you would if you watched the game. I pretty much quit watching in the third quarter. As much as I don’t care for Brett Favre – there just seems to be something about him and I wish he would either shave or grow that damn stubble out – they played the better game, or we screwed up again and gave it to them. Whatever. There’s always next year.

This summer, however, I hope to get out to visit my brother sometime. Not in the 100% humidity and heat though. Maybe at the end of the summer. I’ve never been to KC, MO. Been to Springfield, but that was when my oldest daughter was a baby. My brother can take me out for boat rides on Table Rock Lake. What a beautiful place to visit.

tablerocklakesunset.jpg

(Photo courtesy of Steven Bowman of the Bass Masters Tournament on Table Rock Lake at Lighthouselodge.com)
1 Comment »

  1. That does look beautiful out there. This football countdown is killer, isn’t it? Or wasn’t it, rather. We’re (Pats) still in it, but the stress is killing me. And with the Patriots you can’t look away or give up and stop watching, because right down to the last possible second they could either lose it or win it, depending on what’s happening. Like I need this stress. 🙂

    Comment by Wendy — January 13, 2008 @ 12:15 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

