Random Inkings

February 3, 2008

There will be pain tomorrow

Filed under: Uncategorized — Little Miss @ 11:04 pm

Today while the Super Bowl was on, I did housecleaning. A ton of it. I didn’t really have the energy, I sort of forced myself to do it.

  • I cleaned my bathroom – every square centimeter of it, including the bathtub.
  • I cleaned the bathroom floor on my hands and knees.
  • I cleaned all the upstairs hardwood floors. This entails using a terrycloth mop and spray cleaner.
  • I swept the entire house.
  • I did about three loads of laundry, including putting it all away.
  • I went to Wal-Mart and bought a new shower curtain, two new bathroom rugs, and a set of towels.
  • I helped my daughter move her bed and clean under it.
  • I helped some guys take away a mattress set and metal frame I no longer wanted. (I didn’t lift the mattresses, but I dismantled the frame.)

Ok, so for most people this is nothing. In fact, for me two years ago, this would have been nothing. I’d probably have painted a couple rooms on top of all this, But now, with my fibro, this is huge. I’m already sore and stiff. But I have a beautiful clean house in which to sit and gather my strength back.

And I sort of watched the football game. 😉 I wonder how many people tomorrow will have pain of a different sort.

2 Comments »

  1. I hope you’re not in pain today, but that was a lot of physical stuff you did. Though I don’t have fibro, I find it really embarrassing when I’m too sore to walk the day after I’ve gone to the mall and done a lot of walking. People are like, “Wow, did you work out yesterday? You really overdid it.” I’m too ashamed to say, “No, I just went to the mall.”

    I have started doing yoga, though, because the mall thing brought it to my attention that I was getting further and further out of shape.

    Comment by Wendy — February 4, 2008 @ 11:45 am | Reply

  2. Thank you, Wendy. I was out of shape before I got fibro. Now I’m even worse. I am in some pain today, but not as much as I expected. Mostly exhausted and after sitting for a bit then standing up, it takes me about 2 minutes to get to a fully upright straight position. I feel like an old fart. And I’m not. That’s what makes me feel so sad.

    On a lighter note, my little Cayden and Evan came to visit me today. Woohoo! I’ll post about that later, but I’m seriously behind in work.

    Comment by Little Miss — February 4, 2008 @ 1:37 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

