Random Inkings

March 1, 2008

Some Excerpts

Filed under: Random — Little Miss @ 8:56 pm

I love the first day of the month. It means I can peruse my favorite astrology site and read my horoscope for the month and review last month’s forecast. She was pretty accurate about last month:

“Mercury was retrograde last month, so some of the career opportunities that came up most likely were “off” in some way.”

Career opportunities were, in many ways, off. People wanting me to do stuff I’m either not qualified to do, didn’t want to do, or for much less money than the market supports and I deserve.

For this month:

“News should follow in the days after the fantastically exciting new moon, March 7. This new moon will occur in your area of friendship, so it seems certain that you will see many more people this month than you would usually do. You should make an effort to get out of the house more – there’s lots to be gained if you do.”

Duh.

“If you’ve been contemplating whether to join a social club or professional organization, you should. Benefits will flow you to, but you may not see how much so until later. Send your application and any applicable fees for membership on or just after March 7.”

I’ve been thinking of joining Weight Watchers again. How did she know this? (smile) Benefits will definitely not be seen right away.

“There is no doubt that March will be a lively social month….these events seem unusually vibrant on many levels. You’d find a meeting of the minds with at least one kindred spirit…you may also find that romance blossoms with someone else too, even if…love is the last thing on your mind.”

Yes, indeedy!? I like this idea. Especially since I’ve not been able to stop obsessing about a certain person. Probably futile energy and waste of thoughts, but who knows.

“At work, a major assignment or team project will reach culmination on the full moon March 21.”

Now that’s really uncanny. It’s true.

“If you feel your home no longer reflects the real “you” here is your chance to come up with striking, innovative ideas. Your environment is more important than you might expect – a serene, cozy, clean, and organized space will help you feel in control of your life.”

Double Duh. See my post today about ADD of Home Decorating on my Little Miss Sew N Sew blog.

So, we’ll see at the end of the month how well this plays out.

2 Comments »

  1. “..a serene, cozy, clean, and organized space will help you feel in control of your life.”

    Geez, I wish SOMETHING would! Ha. I’m not a Taurus, but I think I might have to jump on that track with you.

    Comment by Bev — March 2, 2008 @ 8:02 am | Reply

  2. I’m so glad you posted this. You had a link to that astrology site a while back, and I was going to go back through your blog and try to find it. Now I don’t have to. Ooooohhhh, you’re becoming psychic!

    Comment by moonbeammcqueen — March 2, 2008 @ 5:19 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

