Random Inkings

March 29, 2008

Strangest Weather Ever

Filed under: Random — Little Miss @ 9:48 pm

Okay, so everyone’s saying that these days no matter where you live in the United States. But it still is strange. I was visiting a friend for coffee this afternoon some 20 miles from home and it was sunny outside and so pretty. Not warm, but sunny. Considering yesterday’s late snow, it was nice that the snow was all gone. After coffee, I headed home and by the time I got to the Safeway one mile from home, it was raining a snowy rain. Of course, there’s a technical term for that, but it’s lost on me at this late hour.

Around about nine, my mother calls and talks about going to dinner tomorrow for her birthday and I peek outside. This is what surprised me. Maybe I won’t be going anywhere tomorrow. I refuse to drive in ice, snow, or sleet. Besides, we had a group birthday dinner a week ago, so it’s not like I haven’t already acknowledged her birthday. But still…

IMG_4237

This, above, was all bare at about 7:30 this evening. It’s still snowing and we should, according to the weather dudes, get maybe two inches. Below, looking up at the trees and those are some honkin’ flakes. I’m ready for some 80 degree weather.

IMG_4239

1 Comment »

  1. We had those same huge snowflakes a week ago on Easter Sunday. For the past few years around this part of the Midwest, March has been worse than December…..waaahhhh!

    And I won’t drive in that crap, either! 🙂

    Comment by Bev — March 30, 2008 @ 8:12 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

