Random Inkings

April 14, 2008

I’m still here. But over there. Or just plain everywhere.

Filed under: Random — Little Miss @ 9:55 am

I haven’t forgotten about this blog. I’ve just been busy posting over on my sewing and family blog. I haven’t been working, which worries me, but have been taking the time to get some things done around the house. If you’ve been reading on my main blog, you know what’s going on.

Human Face,Human Head,Human Hair,Novelty Glasses,Glasses,Wind,Serious,Behavior,Effort,Cheerful,Happiness,Eccentric,Indoors,Out Of Context,Bizarre,Surreal,Northern European Descent,Mature Men,Only Men,Mid Adult Men,Young Men,Teenage Boys,Creativity,Male,Men,green background,Studio Shot,Studio,Imagination,Fun,Flying,People,Characters,Real People,One Person,Individuality,Caucasian,Excitement,Humor,Playful

I’ve also been going through a bad fibro flare the last week, which I posted about on my fibro blog, along with having some sort of chest congestion and sore throat condition. I can’t call it the flu, because I have no head cold. I’ve also not been getting any sleep, with or without melatonin. I’d be awake until 2 a.m. but still wake up at 6:30 or 7:00 a.m. Last night was an exception. I finally stopped doing anything about 4:30 p.m. and tried to let myself relax. Moonbeam McQueen says I still keep going even when I’m resting. That’s so true. I seem to be unable to just sit still and be. Must be the ADD.

Today I have a job interview with a big local insurance company. I have mixed feelings about it. I can do the job, but I have issues with insurance companies (I strongly dislike their ethics) and this, I believe, is a direct hire position, which I do not want. I’m not sure where the location is, but I think it’s near Microsoft, and I just cannot physically do that commute. But I’m going to do the interview anyway and explore it because perhaps they’ll like me enough to allow me flexibility. I need some income of some sort, more than unemployment offers, while I’m building my own business. Something will show up soon, I’m sure. I have to keep the faith.

3 Comments »

  1. You are in my thoughts so much these days. How did the interview go?

    I think I’ve discovered the secret to successful employment. We need to work someplace within a 1/2 mile radius of our homes, only on sunny days when our bodies aren’t hurting. Of course, we earn handsome salaries, and we’re doing something fabulous. Like blogging. 🙂

    I hope things go exceedingly well for you. You deserve good things!

    Comment by Moonbeam McQueen — April 15, 2008 @ 5:35 pm | Reply

  2. I hope the interview went well and the job isn’t as unappealing as you originally thought. Like MB said, you deserve good things!

    Comment by Wendy — April 15, 2008 @ 7:23 pm | Reply

  3. @MB: You’ve got the secret all right. I’ll keep an eye out and you do too. When we find it, let’s let the other one know, k? K.

    Both MB&Wendy: You both are so sweet! The interview went fine. It was a phone interview and was only 15 minutes. I took the risk of, without detail overload, letting her know that I have concerns about the daily commute. It’s in downtown Seattle and even taking public transportation would be an hour commute one way. In a bumpy bus. Hard on my back. However, the recruiter did say she would talk to the group manager to see if that particular group can support telecommuting. I personally can’t see why not.

    I have another interview tomorrow (through a different company) and another one (yet, another company) on Thursday. Both these next jobs are for the big humongous software company out here and are both contract jobs. I could do either one, and again, the question is onsite or telecommute. To get to that campus is yet another hour commute one way – no easy public transportation from where I live. So, you see the dilemma.

    At least there is interest, and opportunity for getting some work (read: money) coming in. I am still working steadily on my website and business. I will not give that up until I’ve done everything I can to make it work. I’ve not even started yet!

    Comment by Little Miss — April 15, 2008 @ 7:40 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

