Random Inkings

April 16, 2008

Taking it easy

Filed under: Random — Little Miss @ 6:24 pm

First this funny from Icanhascheezburger.com

SOON.

My response to that caption? Nooooo….. not if your Lightening Fast Lily. Hahaha.

Second, I had another interview today – different job. This one I want. It’s working on a part of a system I worked on 7 years ago. I can do this job easily, and it’s 100% work from home. If everything goes my way, I could start as early as Monday.

I currently have four different jobs in the chute waiting to see what will happen. I hope that I remember next time there’s a dry spell to have faith and use the time to relax – really relax – and take it easy.

Now I’m going to take it easy tonight, do a copyedit test for the job, and relax because I really hurt. That drive – thirty minutes each way – was not a fun one. I’d better rest up.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

